Committees > Education

The mission of the Education Committee:

  • Plan programs for the annual Spring Conference and Fall Institute that provide our members with opportunities for growth, training and knowledge enhancement; and, are inclusive of all jurisdictions regardless of size.
  • Create opportunities for training through-out the year that may be accessed via webinar or at a regional location.
  • Coordinate efforts with other OMFOA committees to facilitate their involvement at all training opportunities.

Members of the Education Committee are requested to choose one of the following sub-committees where they can share their expertise and enthusiasm:

  • Accounting, Audit & Budget
  • Banking & Technology
  • Debt, Investments, Rates & Fees
  • Management Topics

Each sub-committee will be charged with specific topics per conference to coordinate speakers, session moderators/monitors and materials.

Most importantly, all Education Committee members are asked to offer their creative ideas in suggesting innovative topics of interest and to keep an eye out for great programs and speakers.

Committee Chair:

Roger Dawes
Washington County
roger_dawes@co.washington.or.us

Board Liason

Don Hudson
City of Tualatin
DHudson@ci.tualatin.or.us
 

Members:

First Last Company/Jurisdiction Email Exp.

Juana

Bell

City of Bandon

jrbell35@hotmail.com

Apr-14

Gloria

Butsch

City of Independence

butsch.gloria@ci.independence.or.us

Apr-17

Sharon

Capizzo

Columbia Bank

scapizzo@columbiabank.com

Apr-17

Courtney

Dausz

Mersereau Shannon LLP

cdausz@mershanlaw.com

Apr-17

Roger

Dawes

Washington County

Roger_Dawes@co.washington.or.us

Apr-17

Douglas

Gabbard

FCS Group

dougg@fcsgroup.com

Apr-17

Sami

Gillum

City of Portland

samina.gillum@portlandoregon.gov

Mar-15

Mary

Gruss

Washington County

mary_gruss@co.washington.or.us

Apr-17

Mindy

Harris

SST Benefits

mindyharris@sstbenefits.com

Mar-15

Eric

Johansen

PFM

johansene@pfm.com

Apr-15

Susan

Luce

Multnomah County

susan.m.luce@multco.us

Apr-17

Bev

Manfredo

City of Tangent

bev@cityoftangent.org

Apr-16

Lori

Martin

City of LaPine

lmartin@ci.la-pine.or.us

Mar-15

Gulgun

Mersereau

Hawkins, Delafield & Wood

gmersereau@hawkins.com

Apr-17

Carol

Samuels

Seattle Northwest Securities Corp

csamuels@snwsc.com

Apr-17

Debbie

Smith-Wagar

City of Tigard

debbies@tigard-or-gov

Apr-17

Tiane

Soulatha

US Bank

tiane.soulatha@usbank.com

Apr-17

Heidi

Starks

West Slope Water District

hstarks@wswd.org

Apr-17

Monica

Steele

Clatsop County

msteele@co.clatsop.or.us

Nov-18

Laurie

Steele

Marion County

lsteele@co.marion.or.us

Apr-17

Pete

Sullivan

Bank of America

peter.j.sullivan@baml.com

Apr-17

Geoff

Urbina

KeyBank Capital Markets

geoff_a_urbina@keybanccm.com

Apr-17

Jeff

White

Marion County

jdwhite@co.marion.or.us

Apr-17

Cinnamon

Williams

TKW

cwilliams@tkw.com

Jan-16

Lisa

Young

City of Sandy

lisa.young@ci.sandy.or.us

Apr-17

Sue

Unger

Clackamas County

sunger@co.clackamas.or.us

Nov-16

Elaine

Harvey

Wells Fargo

elaine.harvey@wellsfargo.com

Oct-17

Toby

LaFrance

City of Tigard

toby@tigard-or.gov

Apr-17

Jason

Link

Klamath County

jlink@co.klamath.or.us

Apr-17

Trish

Eichar

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe

peichar@orrick.com

Apr-17

Debbie

Parsons

Benton County

Debbie.Parsons@CO.Benton.OR.US

Jul-17

Brandi

McNamee

City of Madras

bmcnamee@ci.madras.or.us

Aug-17

  

image

 
image