Committees > Accounting Standards

 The Accounting Standards Review Committee provides the OMFOA membership with information on accounting, finance, and best management practice developments and prepares responses to GASB exposure drafts on behalf of OMFOA.

 
Response to Exposure Draft No. 34-E - September 2011

Response to Exposure Draft No. 3-22 - February 2011

Response to Preliminary Reviews: Project 34 - September 2010


We encourage all OMFOA members to participate in the preliminary stages of accounting standards development and other emerging issues regarding municipal accounting, finance and best management practices.

We are committed to helping you find answers to your accounting questions. Feel free to contact any committee member.

The Committees Goals are:

• A series of articles for the OMFOA newsletter on GASB 34 and its implementation. The committee would like the articles included in the website.

• Update the financial policy resources.

The committee meets quarterly. The committee's primary responsibilities are to review, evaluate and prepare responses to GASB exposure drafts and to provide OMFOA membership with information on accounting issues and developments.

The current Accounting Standards Review Committee members are:

Committee Co-Chairs:

Debbie Smith-Wagar, CPA, City of Tigard
debbies@tigard-or.gov

 

Members:

David Alderman, Linn County
dalderman@co.linn.or.us
 
Rob Moody, Talbot, Korvola & Warwick, LLP
rmoody@tkw.com
Catherine Brucker, Tualatin Hills Park & Recreation
cbrucker@thprd.com

Janelle Nordyke, City of Newberg
janelle.nordyke@newbergoregon.gov
 
Catherine Kaminski, Portland Development Commission
kaminskiC@pdc.us
 
Bob Shields, Tualatin Valley Water District
bob@tvwd.org
 

Jane Kingston, City of Portland
jane.kingston@portlandoregon.gov

Ronald Vaught, City of Portland
Ronald.Vaught@PortlandOregon.gov
Samina Gillum, City of Portland
sgillum@PortlandOregon.gov
 
Jeff Voreis, Oak Lodge Sanitary District
jbvoreis@olsd.net
 
Michael Mischkot, City County Insurance Services
mmischkot@cciservices.com
 
Kathleen Zaragoza, City of Silverton
kzaragoza@silverton.or.us
 

Haley Fish, City of Canby
fish@ci.canby.or.us

Board Liaison:
Don Hudson, City of Tualatin
dhudson@ci.tualatin.or.us
 

Kathleen Griffith, Tualatin Hills Park & Rec. Dist.
kgriffith@thprd.org

 

Christa Wolfe

cwolfe@co.clackamas.or.us

 

image

 
image